image provider

Responses to Roedy’s Unmaintainable Code Essay


Introduction

Here is a sampling of the email I received in response to my essay on how to write unmaintainable code. Blogspot deleted all the material at unmain.blogspot.ca. My comments are shown in green.. You can email your comments to me at email feedback to Roedy Green or Canadian Mind Products. Please tell me if you don’t want your comments posted publicly.

Title Author Email Date
anononymous email address withheld 2000-09-01
Frank Klemm 2000-09-10
Stephen Griswold griswold@csee.wvu.edu 2000-09-26
Chris Dailey 2000-09-26
Hans Andersson hans.andersson@softronic.se 2000-09-26
Arjen Markus arjen.markus@wldelft.nl 2000-10-04
Elie Hirschman hirschmane@econnergy.com 2000-10-06
Jonathan Anderson andersjl@letu.edu 2000-10-09
John Baumgart baumgart@chicagonet.net 2000-10-29
Todd X Zimnoch toddx.zimnoch@intel.com 2000-10-30
Mike Nakagawa mike_nakagawa@agilent.com 2000-11-02
Thomas Uebermeirer thomas@uebermeier.de 2000-11-06
Dave Doolin doolin@cs.utk.edu 2000-11-06
Petter Nilsen pni@rubicon.no 2000-11-10
Quinn The Eskimo! eskimo1@apple.com 2000-11-21
kAbaIaKH kabaiakh@free.fr 2005-03-09
Michal Kočárek michal.kocarek@brainbox.cz 2005-03-23
Jack Swindell jack.swindell@gmail.com 2005-03-23
Maike Steil withdrawn 2011-11-03
I am quite a bit behind in formatting and publishing the feedback. I have 167 unmaintainable code feedback emails outstanding. Last revised/verified: 2009-04-07

This page is posted
on the web at:

http://mindprod.com/feedback/unmain/unmain.html

Optional Replicator mirror
of mindprod.com
on local hard disk J:

J:\mindprod\feedback\unmain\unmain.html
logo
Please the feedback from other visitors, or your own feedback about the site.
Contact Roedy. Please feel free to link to this page without explicit permission.

IP:[65.110.21.43]
Your face IP:[50.19.47.197]
You are visitor number